Funeral Pyrate and the Animaloonies

I have joined in with another drawing collective on Twitter. It seemed the perfect opportunity to get Funeral Pyrate out of the house. Each month a different animal is chosen to be inflated like a balloon. Its pure silliness and a lot of fun!
I am grouping all of my balloons together. Each month I will add the new balloon.

Eventually Funeral Pyrate will fly!

Animaloon gopher

Funral Pyrate and his balloons

 

So far we have done a cat, a dog, a sloth and a gopher. I will re work this design at some point and make it with watercolour, for fun/practice. I have to say it though, my heart has been stolen by the Polychromos pencils. Perhaps the two can be a team!

 

Bibliography and inspiration

Sci-Fi Essentials, Imagine FX/Future Publishing.

Anatomy for Fantasy Artists – An essential guide to creating action figures and fantastical forms, Fabry, G., and Cormack, B., David and Charles Publishers, 2006.

Animaloon Collective – @animaloonies

Music I listened to

Logan Soundtrack

Warm Bodies soundtrack

Interpol – The Undoing, Always Malaise, etc

Leave a Reply

